Our Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

Summertime reminder: 28 May, 3-4pm CEST - CLIL and Equity/Social Justice ReN Café #3

Just to clarify, given we're now in summer in Europe, the CLIL ReN café for this Friday is 3-4pm Summer CET (CEST); i.e.,

New York, USA Fri, 28 May 2021 at 9:00 am EDT

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil Fri, 28 May 2021 at 10:00 am BRT

London, United Kingdom Fri, 28 May 2021 at 2:00 pm BST

Amsterdam, Netherlands Fri, 28 May 2021 at 3:00 pm CEST

Singapore, Singapore Fri, 28 May 2021 at 9:00 pm SGT

Tokyo, Japan Fri, 28 May 2021 at 10:00 pm JST

Sydney, Australia Fri, 28 May 2021 at 11:00 pm AEST

A reminder if you've not already registered: registrations are now open to join the third and final café in our panel series, on CLIL and Equity/Social Justice.

Following on from the first two CLIL ReN Cafés in November (on CLIL and ICT) and February (on CLIL and Subject Literacies), these are a series of informal 'roundtables' aiming to stimulate discussion in the lead up to the AILA conference later this year in The Netherlands. This café will focus on 'big questions' relevant to Equity/Social Justice as a research topic for CLIL, and take place on 28 May, 3-4pm CEST.

This cafe will feature panelists Do Coyle (Edinburgh University, Scotland), Francisco Lorenzo (Universidad Pablo de Olavide, Spain), and Elisa Hidalgo McCabe (Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain), moderated by Russell Cross (Melbourne Graduate School of Education; AILA CLIL-REN Co-convenor) - we hope you can join us!


To register, click here. A link to join the meeting will be sent to registered email addresses the day before the event.

Click here for a flyer to share with colleagues.

Look forward to seeing you there!